September 3, 2009 at 8:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
 

I decided that it would be a good idea to start a blog. To help keep family and friends updated on what is going on with our little ones. I don’t want to get into a long back story so here are the cliff notes. I couldn’t carry children because of damage to my heart caused by an auto immune disease. My husband, Jason, and I were looking into adoption when my amazing, wonderful, incredible (remember this is just the cliff notes) sister- in-law, Gina volunteered to carry a child for us. Fast forward about a year and Gina is currently 33 weeks pregnant with our Twins!! We are having one boy and one girl and are about a month away from the due date. The pregnancy has been pretty uneventful. Aunt Gina and the babies are both doing well. Jason and I feel so blessed and know that God is watching over all of us.

Sex and The city was on TV last night and there is a scene where Charlotte tells Carrie that she is worried that something in her life is going to go wrong because she has everything she has ever wanted and no one gets everything they want… I feel like Charlotte right now. I have a wonderful husband and family and now have two children on the way. I always knew I would have children… but I never in a million years dreamed I would get to have my own babies.. it is truly a dream come true. I can’t tell you how happy I was when we got the 3-D sonogram pictures and the grandmas both thought Jack looked like Jason. I’m not sure that I will ever be able to thank Gina enough for what she is giving to Jason and me.

Jack

Baby Jack

 

Leah

Baby Leah

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

