Blessed

October 9, 2009 at 9:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This is Jason. I’m taking over the blog today:

Never in my life have I felt like I haven’t had anything to say.  I’ve never really been speechless.  Even as a kid, I was the one who would always be talking. In fact, most of my detentions in school were because of it.  Now, without a doubt, I feel like this whole experience is so hard to put into words that I find myself in a place that is unfamiliar.  I’m speechless.  

When asked, “What is like to be a dad?”, “How do you say thanks to your Sister-in-law & brother?” or comments from people like “What an amazing gift!” I simply don’t have the words to respond.  Sure I’ll answer and say things like, “Yeah, so unbelievable, just amazing.” And I do think those things but it just doesn’t seem to do it justice.

Jack and Leah are by far the greatest things that have ever happened to Natalie and me.  I know there will be up’s and down’s; like when Jack peed on me today while changing his diaper or how Leah smiled at me (and I realize it was only because she was gassy).Over time, maybe I’ll have a better response,  or maybe I never will.  Either way, I do know that each and every day when I look into my kids eyes, I will feel blessed.

001

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

