Stop and Smell the Roses

October 21, 2009 at 10:29 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

My whole life I have been in a hurry. I am always excited and looking forward to the next step. When I was in high school I couldn’t wait for college, when I was in college I couldn’t wait to graduate and be out on my own. When Gina got pregnant, I couldn’t wait for the babies to be here. When they got here I couldn’t wait to bring them home. I am always anxiously awaiting the next step.

Yesterday the babies were one month old. I was looking back through pictures from when they were born and I realized that they have already changed so much. They are not the same babies. They are bigger, more alert and in my opinion a bit cuter. I realized yesterday that I need to slow down and not be in such a hurry. I need to enjoy the stage that the kids are in what they are currently doing. Each new stage will bring new challenges and new rewards but we will never be able to go backwards. So, I made a promise to myself. I am going to stop and smell the roses. I’m going to try and enjoy every moment of what is happening now and not be in such a hurry for the next step.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. They are just getting cuter and cuter everyday. They both have the biggest eyes. So sweet!! Reading your post today made me a bit teary eyed as I recalled the same feeling. As my kids approach 1 year, I realize how quickly time flies and how quickly they are growing up. It just gets better and better everyday!! Take the time to rock them to sleep, to cuddle them, and to enjoy them everyday!! They are only this young once. And trust me, time flies!! You’ll look back at your pictues 6 months from now and just be amazed at how far they’ve come.

    Take Care!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

