Personalities

October 28, 2009 at 10:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The babies are starting to show their personalities more and they are acting like they did while they were still in the womb. They are totally opposite of each other. Leah is very quiet and serious. She looks like she is taking everything in, but doesn’t make a lot of noise or wiggle around all that much. Jack on the other hand is very noisy. Even in his sleep he grunts and makes all kinds of noises. Jack is constantly in motion. When you put him down at night he is often sideways when you go to get him in the morning while Leah is exactly where you put her.

Jack has smiled at me a couple of times.. although I’m not sure if it was on accident or on purpose. Yesterday I even got him on video smiling. I tried to post it here, but I couldn’t get it to work for some reason. I guess I’m not as tech savvy as I thought I was. Leah doesn’t smile as much, but I had them on the floor next to each other for tummy time a couple of days ago and they were both grinning at each other. It was the cutest thing. I wish someone else had been here to see it.

In other news. Leah has lost most of her hair, but she is starting to get new hair already. I just assumed that she would be blonde because Jason and I were both blonde as babies, but her fuzz and her eyebrows are looking darker. It looks like we may have a Snow White instead of a Cinderella.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

