Tired and Uninspired

December 8, 2009 at 6:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Recently the babies have been wearing me out. Some days they sleep great other days not so much. The are becoming more active and needing a lot more of mommy’s attention.

 Jason is out-of-town for a couple of days, so the babies and I are in Lawrence. It is nice to spend time with my family and have extra helpers around. The plan is for us to drive home tomorrow, but I’m not sure if the weather is going to cooperate. I hope that it does because I know that we would all really like to see Jason when he gets back. Here are some new pictures.

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can remember feeling the same way about this time. Your so used to them only sleeping and eating, and suddenly, they need more interaction. Don’t know if you have any baby einsten DVD’s or not, but I introduced the twins to them about this time. There is a few for babies from 0 to 18 months that catch their attention and seem to hold it for quite some time. I would set my twins in their chairs and was able to get stuff done. I also started making sure they were napping in their beds instead of in their chairs. They would sleep longer in their beds:) The toy bars on their vibrating chairs also helped. I would switch them out every so often to give them new things. Trust me, it gets better, it just takes time.

  2. Since you’re at your folks’, could you see if they’d be willing to give you a “sleep day” to get caught up? My parents, God bless them, do that for me sometimes when I take Edwin up for the weekend. If they’re up, they’ll just take over when he wakes me up at 6:30/7:30 or so and send me back to bed. It’s beyond wonderful–I think I slept until 5 p.m. once–and it makes a huge difference when you go back home to your normal sleep-deprived state. The chance to get caught up on sleep a bit makes a big difference. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

