Still here

December 10, 2009 at 3:49 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The babies and I are still at my parents house. The roads aren’t that bad, but it is just soo darn cold. I feel like an old lady saying this, but if I were to have car trouble and my two little ones stuck in the freezing cold it wouldn’t be good. Plus, I have a lot of help when I am here. Tuesday night my mom did all of the night-time feedings by herself so I could sleep all night and last night the kids slept good, so I feel like I have a lot of energy today. It is amazing what a difference one day can make. Aunt Bailey is also a LOT of help. She and Jack have become good buddies this week. He loves sitting in her lap while she reads. When I try to read with Jack in my lap he screams but for some reason when Aunt Bailey does it Jack thinks its great.

Jason will be coming up for the weekend. I am very excited to see him. I still miss him like crazy when he is gone. My mom is going to watch the kids for us all night on friday night so we can have a date night. I am very excited about this. I think the plan is dinner and a movie. Sunday my mom and I are hosting a baby shower for my good friend Lindsey. It should be a fun and busy weekend.

I have been slacking a little on the picture taking while I have been up here. I will have to take some today and post them later. The babies are smiling like crazy these days. They are also starting to coo more, which is the cutest thing ever.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

