Busy busy

January 6, 2010 at 6:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

The last few days have seemed very chaotic. The kids are getting much more active and for some reason a lot more fussy. My personal opinon is that they are getting bored. They are awake longer but can’t really hold toys or do much of anything so they just get bored and then cry. It would help if we could go outside or go somewhere but it has been so freaking cold out we have been on house arrest. I am already tired of the winter… this is probably not a good thing.

We did get out of the house yesterday to have pictures taken. The babies did very well. I cannot wait to see how they turned out!! I’ll try and see if I can post some when we get them back.

 I promise to post some new pictures and a longer update and some more pictures soon… but today has been a very long day and I need a rest while they are both asleep.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I feel your pain. My twins are also bored out of their mind. I have run out of ideas, and by the end of the day all of us are very fussy. I use to take the babies to the mall when they were around your kids age and walk with them. They loved it, and we both got out of the house. And, believe it or not, it not hard at all to do it by yourself. When it warms up a little, try that.

  2. Do you have a play gym for them? I have one for Edwin (like this: http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pcat=rainforest&pid=38182) and Sue got one for her grandbabies (like this: http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7171&e=product&pcat=precious_planet_all&pid=48158) All babies involved have loved them. I know Sue’s twins are about 3 months old, and I think that’s about when Edwin started playing with his–they start out just enjoying the lights/sounds, and get so they interact with it more as they age. Edwin loves loves LOVES it. It might be worth a shot–mine came second-hand from Mommy and Me in Topeka.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

