Am I Crazy?

February 2, 2010 at 11:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

So… I might be crazy, but I have decided that I am going to try to make as much of Jack and Leah’s food as I can. I’m not trying to feed them all organic or anything but I’m going to try to do as much fresh and local food as I can and some organic.  I am sure we will have times when we feed them baby food from a jar but if I can make it I will. They are only eating cereal right now but I have already started making sweet potatoes, apples and pears. My parents got me a bebea baby food maker for Christmas. It is great. It steams and blends the food. I’m hoping to move on to some green beans, peas and carrots soon.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’re not crazy at all–I did the same thing for Edwin. All you really need is a food processor and ice cube trays–you put the food you’re not going to eat right away in the ice cube trays and freeze it (put a sheet of plastic wrap over the top). Once it’s frozen, you can pop them out as needed, or you can store the cubes in plasticware in your freezer (I did the latter, b/c that way I could reuse the trays). You just defrost the cubes when you’re ready to feed the babies, and you’re good to go. It’s very easy, and saves a fortune.

    This Web site has instructions/recipes for just about anything (it’s how I learned how to cook a pumpkin): http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/index.htm

    Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

