Baptism

March 28, 2010 at 7:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It has been a busy couple of days. Jack and Leah were baptized today. Jack cried a little but they both did very well. This was our first time going to church as a family. I really wish I had gotten a picture of the four of us, but somehow we didn’t end up getting one. I need to be better about remembering these things.  We are going to try and go to chruch every week now. Hopefully Jack and Leah will start to get the hang of it.. and we aren’t always the loudest people in church.

Thursday I did something that I hadn’t really done yet with the kids. I ran errands. We went to costco and target to get stuff for after the baptism. I’m still kind of figuring out how to do all of that. I can now easily get them in and out of the car… but then once I get in the store I’m never sure what to do with the stuff I’m buying. If I put it under the stroller basket I feel like people think I’m shop lifting but I don’t have any hands free. I resorted to taking my own shopping bags and just putting everything in a bag as I shop. It wasn’t the easiest trip, but we got what we needed.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

