Spring Day

April 30, 2010 at 8:20 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yesterday was a good but challenging day. We went to lunch with Daddy. We were going to eat outside at Pizza 51, but the winds were crazy so we had to come up with an alternate plan. Then the kids and I went and bought Leah some shoes. I have been looking everywhere and haven’t been able to find any small enough. She has these little tiny narrow feet. We finally found some at Little House. The zeros fit her but I ended up getting a one. I have a feeling it may always be difficult to find Ms. Leah shoes. It was a fun outing.

After we got home from lunch and shopping I took the kids outside and we played on a blanket and then in our new swing. They LOVE the swing. The laugh the entire time they are in it. They are also loving the bouncing chair things that hang in the door way. I borrowed another one from our neighbor so they can both jump at the same time they just watch each other and laugh it is soo funny.

Naptime has not been fun the past few days. Jack just refuses to sleep and then is a bit of a bear for the rest of the day so I decided that I needed to get strict again and just let him cry until he falls asleep. It took him about 45 min at naptime and then about an hour at bedtime, but he did sleep all night. I am hoping we can get him back to sleeping all night every night because I am getting worn out.

Jason’s parents brought us dinner yesterday. It was nice to not have to worry about it and they brought GO Chicken Go… YUMMY! When we were dating Jason took me there and I thought it was so gross, but I have come to love it. I think it has to grow on you.

Here are a few pictures from yesterday.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

