Jack’s production

May 4, 2010 at 9:32 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Yesterday was definitely a monday. I started off the day telling myself we are going to have a great day. Jack actually slept all night and things were going to be good. That didn’t last long. Jack was super crabby in the morning and ended up falling asleep for his morning nap at 7:30 which meant that the kids didn’t nap at the same time making it difficult for me to get a shower. I decided to keep going with the plan and we went and ran some errands and grabbed lunch for me and they were pretty good.. only a couple of minor issues while we were out. Then in the afternoon they just took turns crying. I have no idea what was going on but nothing was making them happy.

I fed jack first at the 3 pm feeding and then stuck him in the bouncy thing while I fed Leah. He was smiling and happy and I thought we had finally turned a corner. Then when I got done feeding Leah I walked over there and realized he was standing in something. Sometimes he spits up and it goes out the leg hole of the bouncy and he steps in it… but this looked different. Upon further inspection I realized it was poop and it was everywhere. It didn’t seem possible for Jack to make this much poop. I took a deep breath put Leah down and started on the mess. Leah immediately started screamed and continued for the duration of the incident. When I picked Jack up I ended up with poop all over me. He started screaming. I took him to the sink and hosed him off clothes and all with the sprayer… then we went to the guest room to finish. Jack proceeded to roll over and got poop on the bed, changing pad.. more on mommy and two clean outfits that were laying on the bed. Sick, sick and sick. As I’m writing this I realize that it is a little funny this morning but yesterday it was not funny.. with both kids crying and all the choas I was in tears. I am happy to report the evening did get better. Once Jason got home the kids were happy again and we all had dinner and they went to bed like little angels. I guess that is one good thing about kids nothing lasts too long. Even a terrible day can still end great.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank God these days don’t happen everyday:) Keep up the GREAT work you are doing.

  2. just remember ever mom has a great poop story. I have a great one about you. It’s what we look back on and laugh. I know it’s hard sometimes but I think you are doing a great job. They are very happy babies and that only happens when they know they are loved !!!!

    Love ya, Mom


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

