Sick Babies

June 23, 2010 at 9:08 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

It has been awhile since I have posted. Things have been crazy at our house. First Leah was sick with an ear infection and fever of close to 103. Jason was out of town so I packed up and headed to grandmas. The last couple of days at Grandmas Leah started feeling better and Jack got the stomach flu. Jason and I had a wedding this past weekend so my mom and her sisters took care of the kids Friday and Saturday. They are saints. Poor Jack was soo sick. I’m not sure my mom had much sleep at all. We are very appreciative of everything that she did.

After 6 days of puking and pooping Jack still wasn’t keeping things down and we were sent to Children’s Mercy monday afternoon for a “gut rest”  which translates to an IV and no food for 24 hours. We survived our hospital stay. It was stressful and I felt so bad for my little baby. He would just moan he felt so bad. Jack was released last night and is doing much better. He still isn’t 100% but we are getting there. Leah has been with Grandma while Jack was in the hospital but she will be coming home today. It has been a crazy couple of days and I knew that something like this was bound to happen sooner or later but I had no idea what it would really be like. I am hoping everyone will be back to normal by the weekend. In the meantime I am using the Clorox wipes on everything I can find.

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my! Poor, poor baby. I hope they both get to feeling 100% very soon. That makes for some long days and nights.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear your little guy is sick–spending the night at Children’s Mercy is never fun. I hope he gets to feeling better soon. (It sounds like Leah is already over hers, at least.)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

