New Activities

July 10, 2010 at 9:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I sent the link for our blog to a friend from highschool that is having twins. After I sent the link I sat and read a bunch of the blogs from when the babies were first born. It is really hard to believe how far we have come. They seem so big now and are becoming very independent. I now spend the majority of my days sitting on the living room floor or the kitchen floor and watching the kids crawl around me and play. I remember a day not so long ago when I thought they would never play on their own. We even moved the kitchen table to the corner of the room so the kids have more room to play. Our house looks more and more like a day care center everyday.

I’m starting to belive that Leah will be my trouble maker. She has recently decided that the dog bed is the coolest thing there is. She crawls towards it and when I say “Leah no” she starts crawling faster and then giggles when she finally gets there. Jack is a bit of a dare devil… but a reckless one. He pulls up to absolutely anything but often lets go once he is standing. It’s like he forgets he doesn’t know how to walk. Three or four times a day he falls down before I can catch him but it never stops him from going back for more. If he does pull up and stay holding on to something then he is normally trying to climb. I thought that we would have a brief stage of just crawling before we started the pulling up and climbing… but Jack is always trying to do the next thing. One of the babies favorite activities  is playing underneath the kitchen table. The love crawling around on the table legs and climbing up on the chairs, and for some reason they both love biting the chairs. Sometimes I wonder why we even buy toys.

When the babies do play with toys they are often fighting over them. In a room full of stuff they will pick one small thing they both have to have. If Jack takes something Leah is playing with she just looks at me and screams. I have a feeling this is a battle that will continue for years. I have decided that the best approach is to not get involved unless someone is going to get hurt.

Here are some new pictures. (Leah does have a bruise on her head. She fell down trying to pull up on her crib.)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s only a matter of time . . . . the walking comes so quickly after the crawling:) I love reading your blogs because it makes me remember when my twins did these things. And the fighting . . . . my kids do the same thing constantly! But then, 5 minutes later they are hugging each other:) Leah’s reaction to Jack taking her toy is the same reaction I get out of Ireland. Little girls are such diva’s! Love it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

