11 months

August 20, 2010 at 3:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

The kids haven’t been sleeping that well and I’ve been in kind of a blah mood so I just haven’t posted. The babies are 11 months old today. Crazy. I can’t believe how fast time has gone by. I have started working on their birthday party. At first we were going to do a big party with family and friends and a theme and all that jazz, but we decided it might be better this year to have a small family only celebration. A small family celebration still includes about 30 people. : ) 

While looking for cute ideas for birthday parties I found this site http://creativepartyplace.com/. These parties are soo cute but it led me to ask one question. How do these people with small children get all of this done? I have no idea how I would do that. I’m hoping to borrow a few ideas from the site. Hopefully the party will turn out cute.

Here are a couple of pictures from a trip to DeAnna Rose.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Don’t plan to much:) I wanted to do several things at my kids first party, but they end up running the show and get overwelmed very quickly expecially with the amount of people that come. Enjoy every single second of the day! Especially of them eating their cake:)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

