What’s Cooking

August 26, 2010 at 9:18 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I’ve been in kind of a funk recently. Not just a blogging funk but a funk in general. One good think is that the weather is finally nice again. The kids and I have been spending a ton of time outside and I am getting to walk again which is great.

I decided that I am going to start something new. At least once I week I am going to try to post something that we have made recently for dinner. Jason and I used to love to cook. Before the kids we were always trying out new recipes and cooking big dinners. Needless to say but cooking has decreased somewhat since the kids were born. We eat at home a lot but we are eating differently than we used to. Any recipe that requires more than about 5 steps is probably not on the menu. We have recently started cooking new things again. Last Saturday Jason made me Penne alla Vecchia Bettola, which is basically the fancy way of saying penne with vodka cream sauce. Vodka Cream sauce is one of my favorites and this is a GREAT recipe. We saw the recipe on an episode of the Barefoot Contessa. I have never made anything from the show Barefoot Contessa that hasn’t been amazing.

Here is a picture of our amazing dinner and a couple new pictures of the kids.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love it! I did the same thing when the kids were around 7 months old and started trying out at least 1 new recipe a week. It gave me something to do during the day by prepping the food and then cooking it when my husband got home.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

