Shoes and Shirts

September 2, 2010 at 3:34 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The kids are cranky again today. I am not sure what the deal is. Jack is also refusing to eat anything other than osyter crackers…..he may just be hungry. One of these days I’m going to quit giving him crackers or cheerios with his meals so he will start eating other things. I know that is going to be a rough and crabby few days so I keep putting it off.

We really haven’t been doing too much this week. Yesterday we went to the Parents As Teachers playroom with our neighbors. I was a little nervous to take both kiddos but my very nice neighbors helped me out. Leah wanted to stay close to me pretty much the whole time. She was pretty shy and unsure about all the noise. Jack on the other hand was crawling as fast as he could from one thing to the next. He ecspecially liked the musical intrument section, the area with mats and tunnels and the push toys. He was not afraid to crawl over anyone and took toys from every kid he encountered. He is a crazy man.

Today we went to target to pick up a few things. I can never leave target without spending at least $50. Today I ended up buying Jack some shoes that were on sale and the rest of the kid’s birthday present. How nice is it that I can buy their present while they are with me and they have no idea…. I will be sad when I have to quit doing that. Jack and Leah are getting the Fisher Price Little People Farm. I found the Little People Noah’s Arc at a garage sale and they love it so I am hoping the farm will be as big of a hit.

I have been working on their birthday party..only 18 days left until my little babies are one. Today their birthday shirts came in the mail. They are soo cute. I also made a banner. Next week my goal is to finish a picture timeline for them. I also found the cutest cupcake centerpieces. I’m not sure if I will get around to making them but I am hopeful. Check out the centerpieces here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

