Busy Busy

September 10, 2010 at 10:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’m not sure what is going on but the kids have been a handful this week. They have been a little cranky but mostly they have just been busy. They are moving around so fast these days and can crawl across the room in a matter of seconds. If I open the refrigerator I have two babies trying to get out bottles of ketchup and salad dressing. The dishwasher is the same way. If I wear shoes with laces they both grab the laces and I can’t walk. They are also both obsessed with the trash can. Jack throws toys in it and Leah just likes to touch it… gross. I think this is all just a sign of the next few years. Today I pulled Leah’s high chair tray out a little bit and went to grab a wash cloth off the table which is a few inches away and she did this….man am I in trouble. 🙂

I tried to get a few more pictures of the kids in some of their new clothes. I had to take about 10 pictures of Jack just to get him to look at me and Leah was sticking out her tongue all morning so this is the best we could do.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ha! Ha! So funny! Welcome to the world of having two 1 year olds. My kids STILL love the ketchup bottles, and have had several episodes of finding them hours later buried in the toys. And the trash . . . . the other night both of my kids were found with a bag of cookies, with only crumbs left, that they had gotten out of the trash. It only gets better from here on out:) I swear, my kids went through this huge change once they turned 1. They were different kids, and into so much more, and got bored much more easily. As we are approaching 2, they are changing once again, into much more content and happy kids. They are happier and play so much better than they ever have. Enjoy the ride:)

  2. Thank God it is not just me–Eddie is obsessed with the trash. On the bright side, though, he has started putting some things in the trash that are actually trash . . .


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

