Ordinary Housewife or Domestic Goddess?

September 17, 2010 at 3:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I think I must be channeling June Cleaver today. The babies and I have been extremely busy and productive. The babies slept in until 6:45 which is amazing. I made a double batch of tortilla soup before morning nap, we went to the grocery store, the babies ate an unusually large lunch, I cleaned up the house and made chocolate chip cookies. I did all of that and even had time to take a shower. There are very few days when I feel like I might have my stuff together but today is actually one of them. I even made time to read with the kids, which they actually sat still for 1.5 books and we sang some songs. All of this makes me incredibly happy. What a great way to start the weekend.

My mom and sister are coming in this afternoon and spending the night. Mom and I are headed to the Mothers of Multiples Sale with a friend of mine and Bailey is going to help Jason with the kids. Tomorrow my mom is out of here but Bailey is staying to make cupcakes for the babies party with me. Bailey makes the greatest cupcakes. Even Jason who supposedly doesn’t like cupcakes or icing will eat more than one.

Here are a few pictures I took of the kids today. I was watching the Nate Berkus show yesterday and they had pointers on taking pictures. I think these might be a little better than normal for me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

