Happy Birthday

September 20, 2010 at 7:57 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Dear Jack and Leah:

Today you are a year old. I can’t belive how fast the year has gone by. It seems like just yesterday that we were putting our hands on Aunt Gina’s Belly and trying to feel you both kick. Daddy and I feel so incredibly blessed that God has trusted us with the important job of being your parents. You are both amazing, beautiful and wonderful kiddos and we cannot imagine our lives without you.

This first year has been filled with challenges and with joy. I am continually amazed by you both and there is nothing better in the world than your sweet smiles, sloppy kisses and hugs. I hope that in years to come I can remember all the little things that make me feel like the luckiest girl in the world. Watching all of your firsts this past year has been wonderful and I am so thankful that I am home with you everyday to teach you, guide you and love you. I think I have learned as much this year as you both have.

Miss Leah, you are a very independent and sometimes sassy girl. You have a hard time waking up in the morning, love showing off your latest skill and will eat almost anything. You were the first one to give kisses, wave and clap and your tiny laugh can make anyone smile.

Jack, you are an adventurous boy but you aren’t afraid to cuddle. You are always the first one awake and the first one to check out a new situation. You were the first one to pull up in the crib and the first one to cruise around the furniture. Your laugh is also amazing I will never get tired of hearing it and I love that you will sit on the couch and let me read to you.

A small part of me is sad that my babies are one but most of me is so excited to see what the next year will bring. I am excited about everything that you will learn and having the opportunity to see you experience even more new things. I am so proud to be your mommy and I feel so blessed.

Happy Birthday and Love,

Mom

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So, so sweet!

  2. This brought tears to my eyes. Natalie, I am so proud of the woman you have become. It doesn’t seem that long ago I was in the same place you are watching you take all your first. I can not believe the joy I have had in watching these two angels. You and Jason are doing a great job, I can tell because Jack and Leah are Sooo Happy!!

    Happy Birthday Jack & Leah
    Love Grandma


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

