Birthday Party

September 21, 2010 at 7:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sunday we had the babies first birthday party. We had 31 people including us, it was just a “small” family party. We had lunch, cake and opened presents. I wasn’t sure how the babies would do. Crowds often make them unsure of things and a little cranky but they did great. especially Jack he was really enjoying the party. He enjoyed the party so much he couldn’t be bothered to stop and take a nap.  Leah was showing off her new skill (putting both hands in the air when you say touchdown) the entire time she was supposed to be eating… she really enjoys being the center of attention. I couldn’t have been happier with the way things turned out and I am so glad that the babies enjoyed themselves.

I’m sure everyone is wondering.. how did they do with the cake? Well, Jack had cake everywhere… hands, face, diaper, legs and even got a bunch on mommy. Leah on the other hand barely touched it. She really didn’t want to get dirty and couldn’t figure out why we were all staring at her. It is so funny how different their personalities are.

It was such a wonderful day. Someone asked me last week if I had cried because they were turning one and I hadn’t…but yesterday as we were giving the kids their bottles and putting them to bed I couldn’t help but cry just a little. I didn’t cry because my babies are one but because I am so happy and feel so lucky. There was a time that I wasn’t sure I would get to be a mommy and I’m so grateful for this opportunity. It is WAY better than I could have ever imagined.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

