Big Kids

September 24, 2010 at 9:57 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We have had lots going on at our house and I haven’t had as much time to myself so I haven’t been able to blog. The kids are only taking one nap most days and they haven’t always been doing it at the same time. Leah will sleep two or two and half hours, which is awsesome. Jack on the other hand still only sleeps an hour which isn’t quite enough when he is only taking one nap. Needless to say he has been a little cranky this week.  I am hopeful that after another week he will start getting with the program.

We have also packed up all the bottles. Monday I decided that we were going to take them away. I had been worrying about this for a couple of months but it really hasn’t been that big of a deal. At night we give them a little bit of milk in a cup and then put them down. Jack cried himself to sleep the first night but has been fine since then. It was kind of strange… and really nice to pack up the bottles. I can’t believe my kids are big enough to not use bottles.

Sunday we are embarking on our first offical vacation with the kids. Jason and I are taking them to Bennett Springs for a week. My parents go every year and this year we decided to go with them.  Normally Bennett Springs is not my kind of vacation. I am not an outdoorsy person, but it will be nice to get away and have help with the kids for a whole week. I have been packing the last couple of days. It is crazy how much stuff you have to bring with the kids. I’ll take a picture before we leave to show everyone what packing with twins looks like. I’m sure we will have a couple of good stories when we get back.

This week we bought a jungle gym thing from the Nelsons. I had it in the living room with sofa cushions all around it. The kids had a blast. Screaming, yelling, laughing. They learned how to climb up the slide in about two minutes. I had to put it back in the garage for awhile becuase they are pretty fearless which is dangerous but they have a great time whe we get it out.

Here are a few new pictures

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

