Fall

October 19, 2010 at 2:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It really feels like fall today. The kids and I went up to see Jason at work so I could get a flu shot and we all had to wear coats. I’m not ready for fall yet. After my flu shot we took the kids to Winsteads for the first time. Leah was a big fan… Jack ate ritz crackers. You never know what he will decide to eat.

I realized that I never gave an update from the kids last doctors visit. For the babies 12 month check up Leah weighed 17 lbs and was in the 3rd percentile for weight and the 70th percentile for height. I can’t find the sheet right now so I’m not sure how tall she was for sure. Jack weighed 19 lbs and was in the 5th percentile for weight and the 75th percentile for height. They are both doing great. The doctor was glad to hear I had taken away the bottle already.

 Neither one of the kids are walking yet but they both could do it if they really wanted to. They are pretty cautious and it really upsets them when they fall. In the last couple of days they have both started walking behind toys a lot more. It is kind of strange to see them both walking around the kitchen pushing things. It makes the kids seem so old.

I have been terrible about pictures recently so I decided to try to take some this afternoon. After about a hundred pictures I ended up with a couple that were okay.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

