Halloween

November 2, 2010 at 9:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The past weekend was sort of crazy. We were supposed to go to visit Jason at work in costume on friday but the kids had colds and weren’t feeling great so we ended up heading up to Lawrence early and skipping the costume party. Saturday Jason and I took my sister Bailey to visit K-State. She is thinking about going there next year and Jason wanted to show her around. We had a good time and my mom and Aunt Elizabeth watched the kiddos.

On Halloween we dressed the kids up in their costumes (Peter Pan and Tinker Bell) and went to visit a good family friend Carol then we went to lunch and went to visit my grandparents. The kids were wiped out by the time we got done with that so we ended up just coming home. I took Leah trick or treating at two houses on our street when we got home but Jack was done for the day so he stayed with Dad. Leah was really enjoying seeing all the other little kids out and she got really excited when people would put candy in her bucket.

In all the craziness I only managed to get one picture of the kids on my camera… and it is the back of them. Luckily my sister took some really great pictures. I promise I will get them from her soon so I can post them. My mom made the kids costumes and they both looked adorable.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.