Welcome Back

November 24, 2010 at 3:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

We had a wonderful time in Vegas. We missed the kids but it was still hard to come back. We got home Monday night around 8:30 and Jack woke up crying at 9: 30. We ended up with him in our bed and woke up at 4:15 am. Yikes. He got up again at 4:30 this morning. I’m not sure why this keeps happening but I am getting really tired of it.

I had a spa afternoon while we were in Vegas it was so nice to have some time to myself. I also did some shopping. Gap had the entire store 45% off… how can you not buy a few things when you are getting that kind of a deal. Jason gambled and hung out with the rest of the group. Here is a picture of Jason and I with Cassie and Jerome.

Today I have been finishing up laundry and baking. I got all Martha Stewart and decided to make my pie crust from scratch. In the middle of the project both kids were crying, the dough was getting too warm to roll out and I almost through the whole thing away and went with my back-up store-bought crust…..instead I turned on Bob the Builder pulled myself together and finished it. It doesn’t look the best but I think it will taste good. I think I need to work on my pie making skills.

I hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. From the way your pie looked after you left I’d say it was pretty darn good. It looked great too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

