Christmas Cards

November 30, 2010 at 10:02 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I am a little behind on blogging. I have a ton of things on my to-do list. One of the things at the top of my to do list right now is Christmas Cards. Growing up I remember Christmas cards being a big deal to my mom. Every year she would get us all dressed up and take a whole roll of film. Then she would go to one hour photo pick the best picture and make a bunch of copies. Things are so much easier now. We can take digital photos upload them to Shutterfly, design a really cute card and have them shipped to our house. As a mom of two little ones being able to do all of this from my house is very appealing.

We took Christmas card pictures this past weekend. I think my mom rubbed off on me because I had all four of us in matching outfits. I used to swear that I would never make my kids do that…. I guess you should never say never right?  Now I just have to decide what card I’m going to use.

Shutterfly has the cutest cards. You can check them out here http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/christmas-photo-cards. I can’t decide which one I’m going to use for sure but I am leaning towards one of the 5 x 7 cards below. I like the idea of putting a bunch of different pictures on one card. I also like that the cards look like really expensive cards you would get from a photographer but they aren’t expensive at all.

http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/cards-stationery/with-love-chartreuse-christmas-5×7-folded-card?sortType=1&storeNode=93496

http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/cards-stationery/many-memories-tree-christmas-card-5×7-flat?sortType=1&storeNode=93496

I am also thinking about making a calendar. We took a bunch of pictures of the kids last year dressed up for every holiday and it would make the cutest calendar. I’m sure Grandma wouldn’t mind looking at the babies every month.

http://www.shutterfly.com/calendars 

If you decide cards at Christmas aren’t your thing Shutterfly also has New Years Cards . http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/new-years-cards

Do you have a blog? Do you want to get 50 cards from Shutterfly for free? Check out the link below it is super easy

http://blog.shutterfly.com/5358/holiday2010-blog-submission-form/

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We did a couple calendars last year and gave them to both Grandma’s for christmas. They LOVED them. Thanks for reminding me that I also need to get on the christmas cards:)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

