Weekend.

December 13, 2010 at 11:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We had a great weekend. I am feeling so much better than I did last week. I talked to a bunch of my friends and realized that I am not the only one that feels overwelmed by being a mom. Jason and  I are looking in to a couple of ways that I could possibly have a break once a week.

This weekend Jack and Leah spent the night with my parents Friday night and Jason and I went to dinner at one of my favorite restaurants with a group of friends. We had an amazing dinner and really enjoyed having some time without the kids. Saturday morning we got up and went out to breakfast and then rand some errands and did work around the house. It is so much easier to get stuff done while the kids are gone. Saturday night my parents brought the kids home and Jason’s parents came over so we could all have dinner together. Jason made Chicken Saltimbocca it was really good. I think he is becoming a much better cook than I am. I made some chocolate mousse for dinner.  I think that has to be my favorite dessert in the whole world. Who doesn’t love cream and dark chocolate?

Sunday it was cold.. I mean really cold and kind of yucky so we decided to just stay at home all day. We made pancakes for breakfast and played with the kids and Jason got a bunch of little jobs done around the house. It was a really nice and relaxing day. It is really cold again today and I think the babies and I are going to stay in again. I hate getting them all bundled up and in car seats if I don’t have to.

In other big news Jack is basically walking. Yesterday he started walking between things. He walked all the way across the kitchen at one point. I tried to get some video of him but every time I got the camera out he wouldn’t do it. Leah is getting jealous of all the attention her brother is getting.. I’m sure she will start trying soon.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

