A Few of Our Favorite Things…..

December 16, 2010 at 8:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I have several friends that are pregnant right now and a couple of them have asked me what my favorite baby items are. Here are five of our favorite things and five of our favorite books. If you aren’t pregnant these are great ideas for baby shower gifts.

Favorite Things

 Totally Toddler- Someone gave me a bottle of this at one of our baby showers and I have been using it since the kids were little. It will get almost any stain a baby can make out of clothes or bedding. Last Sunday Leah fell and bit her lip and got blood all over a white shirt. She then had spaghetti while wearing the same shirt. I rinsed it out thinking it was probably just trash but this stuff got it all out. It also works on poo stains..which can be really hard to get out.

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder– This is basically a mesh bag that you can put fruits or vegetables in so your kids can chew on them and you don’t have to worry about them choking. I gave the kids lots of fruit or frozen fruit juice cubes when they were little in these. Now that we are teething I put ice cubes in the them. I also really like the munchkin feeding spoons they were deeper than most of the other ones and made it easier to feed the kids.

Playtex The First Sipster Training Cups– I have bought a lot of sippy cups looking for the best one and these are my favorite. The kids can easily hold on to them, they don’t leak and you can easily screw the lids on. The other cups we use are playtex insulated cups with straws.

Triple Paste Diaper Cream– Jack once had a diaper rash so bad that his poor little bottom was bleeding. We went to the doctor and I expected to get a prescription cream but this is what they told us to use. It is a little pricy but works better than anything else I have tried.

Fisher Price Ocean Wonders Sooth & Glow Sea Horse- Jack and Leah sleep with these every night. We even have a set at Grandmas house. I know lots of people like the sleep sheeps but these are a lot cheaper and work just as well. Now that they are bigger the kids will turn them on if they wake up in the middle of the night.

Favorite Books

I enjoy reading and want to pass this on to Jack and Leah. We spend a lot of time reading and they both seem to love it . I am always looking for great kids books. Here are five of our favorites.

Hello Twins by Charolotte Voake

Time for Bed by Mem Fox

Peek a Who by Nina Laden

Llama Llama Mad at Mama by Anna Dewdney

How do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? by Jane Yolen

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Where do you buy the totally toddler at? I’ve tried just about everything out there to try and get stains out of clothes, and have found a few that work OK, but I’ll have to try this one.

  2. Hi!

    I’m Max from Summers Labs. We are the manufacturer of Triple Paste — thanks so much for your kind words! As a small manufacturer, we appreciate the support of Moms like you in getting the word out. Can you email your address so we can send our thanks your way?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

