My Christmas Present

December 31, 2010 at 8:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Recently the kids have seemed so grown up to me. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that Jack is walking and that they are both trying to talk more and more.  I look at them and wonder..how did they get so big?

The past couple of weeks we have been working on transitioning to one nap a day. When I try to get the kids to take two naps a day normally one of them ends up talking/crying for most of one of the naps. The transition is not going smoothly but I have faith that we will get there eventually.

 Jack has been sleeping about an hour in his bed and then he wakes up and will go back to sleep in my arms. On three or four occasions I have gotten to hold him sleeping for about an hour. This has been the best Christmas present ever to me. Holding my sweet sweet baby boy and watching him sleep. For one hour I get to do nothing but just focus on loving my little guy. Tuesday was one of these days. It was cold and rainy out and as I sat on the couch in my warm comfy house holding Jack I couldn’t help but think about how lucky I am. I have two beautiful healthy children, a great husband who I love soo much and I get to be a stay at home mom.  I know that I really need to cherish this time because before I know it he will be too big to hold while he sleeps.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is the sweetest thing I have ever read. Makes me sad, because I know those days are behind me and I wish I had slowed down to enjoy them like you are, Natalie!! Cheers to you this New Years!
    Love,
    Tora


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

