Our Week

January 28, 2011 at 1:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have been a terrible blogger recently. The kids have been getting in to EVERYTHING and have been go go go from the time they wake up until the time they go to bed. I have had to use their nap times for important things like, dishes, laundry and dinner prep.

Jason was out of town this week so the kids and I have been at my parents since Tuesday. It is nice to have some extra hands but being away from home brings some new challenges. Grandma and Grandpa’s house isn’t quite as baby proofed as our house so the kids get into one thing and then move on to the next thing. I finally had to use the “baby pen” around my parents TV so they would quit pushing the buttons.No matter what I did to distract Jack he just couldn’t forget the TV or leave it alone.  Luckily my sister got home early on Wednesday and thursday so we went and ran a few errands to get out of the house.

Jack is getting his molars so he had been a little cranky the last few days. I hope that they come in soon. Leah has decided that she needs a pacifier again. At first I was worried about it, but then I decided that if she would suck on the pacifier she might give up her thumb. I could eventually take away the pacifier but there isn’t much I can do about her sucking her thumb. I have been making her leave it in her bed. Every time she wakes up I tell her that she needs to put her paci down she shakes her head no. This morning she tried to stick it down her shirt. Funny Girl.

Jason is supposed to get home late tonight. I can’t wait to see him. When he is gone it always makes me appreciate how much he really does around the house. After a few days I kinda feel like we are falling apart without him. This morning I heard someone walking down the hallway and I said to Jack “who is that?” Jack’s response was “Daddy.” It was cute..luckily it was Grandma which would probably be Jack’s next favorite person.

I can’t post pictures right now because I don’t know where the cord for the camera is at my parents. I will try to get my sister to find it when she gets home.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

