Macaroni and Cheese

February 2, 2011 at 2:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I am always looking for fast and easy meals that we can throw together with stuff that we already have around the house.  A couple of weeks ago I was going out for dinner with a friend and decided that I wanted to make Jason something better than frozen pizza for dinner. I found Paula Dean’s recipe for Macaroni and Cheese online and made a couple of tweaks to it. It turned out great! Jason loved it and it almost made me wish I was staying home for dinner. Below I have listed my updated version of the recipe.

Creamy Mac and Cheese

4 Cups cooked elbow macaroni

2 1/4 cups grated sharp cheddar cheese

3 eggs beaten

1/2 cup sour cream

4 Tablespoons Butter

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup 2% milk

Dash of Tobasco Sauce

4-5 slices of cooked bacon crumbled

Dircetions:

1. Stir together eggs, sour cream, tobasco sauce, milk, salt and bacon.

2. Add butter cut in chunks.

3. Add in cooked macaroni and cheese

4. Place in a casserole dish and bake at 350 for 45 min to 1 hour

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I would like to thank you for your efforts you have put in creating this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming also. In fact your creative creating abilities has inspired me to obtain my own weblog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings quick. Your create up is really a great example of it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

