Some Pictures

February 7, 2011 at 2:09 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I wanted to post some recent pictures of the kids. We haven’t really been up to much recently. I was sick last Thursday and Friday. Jason stayed home all day on Thursday and took care of the kids and I ended up calling him about 10 on friday and said “please come home I feel terrible.” Luckily he stepped in and took care of the kids, went to the store and even cooked dinner. I don’ t know what I would do without him.

This weekend my mom came and spent the night friday night and Jason spent the evening smoking cigars with my dad and having a little guy time after his two days as Mr. Mom. The kids enjoyed having Grandma at their house and were showing off big time.

Jack’s new favorite thing is to close doors. He will close any cabinet or door left open and is very proud of himself. It actually comes in handy. Anyone who knows me well knows I have a tendency to leave doors open. I think I made my roommates in college crazy always leaving the kitchen cabinets open. Jack has also been helping mommy by throwing things away. About 75% of the time I actually want whatever it is thrown away but the rest of the time I have to dig through the trash to pull out toys, cups or whatever else he has thrown in there. Leah may or may not have a black eye after her nap. We went to Hobby Lobby this morning and Leah was riding in the back of the cart. The kids were fighting over Mommys keys and she hit her face on the side of the cart. It doesn’t look great and there was a LOT of crying. I’m hoping it goes down while she naps. Poor girl.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am glad you left a comment, now I have a new blog to read! Your twins are so cute!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

