Couples Shower

February 21, 2011 at 4:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

It was a busy weekend…soo busy that I couldn’t write about it all in one post so I thought I would start with the couples shower. Saturday night my friend Lindsey and I hosted a shower for our good friend Ashley and her finance Erik. It was a stock the bar couples shower and was a lot of fun. It was soo nice to have an evening without the kids and have some grown up time. 

I really enjoy party planning and entertaining and I am always looking online for ideas…so I thought I would share a few of our ideas from this shower. We made “bar food” for the party. The menu included roast beef sliders with blue cheese mayo, spinach and artichoke dip, chicken fingers, chicken wings, veggies and dip and lavosh with cheese. We had a chocolate fountain with fruit, brownies and some other good stuff to dip. For decorations I made chalk board wine bottles. They turned out soo cute. I will definitely be using these in the future.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The wine bottles are adorable that is a great idea.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

