We are still here

March 3, 2011 at 3:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have been meaning to blog for days but I honestly have just been way to worn out to do it. I have been cleaning out our house and orgainizing everything and between that and two children who are now running everywhere I am exhausted both mentally and physically by the end of the day. I am very grateful to have to healthy children with lots of energy and even more grateful that I have the opportunity to be at home with them but these two are a handful these days. They are trying to talk more and more and as chessy as this sound they are growing before our eyes.

 I watched them play in the back yard before nap time today and couldn’t help but wonder what happend to my babies and where did these two toddlers come from. They are into EVERYTHING and seem to not hear mommy say no. Today Leah put her bow or as she call is “hat” in the trash can. We were getting ready to leave and I relized she didn’t have it on. I asked her to go get her hat realizing that she probably wouldn’t do it but thought it was worth a shot. She walks over to the trash can looks in and says “hat”. I look in and sure enough her bow was in there. I’m kind of impressed she remember what she did with it. Jack is getting more teeth and has been a grumpy gus today. Everything is making him upset. We went to have lunch with Daddy and had to leave in a hurry because he kept crying when things weren’t going his way.

We bought the kiddos a wagon using some money they got for valentines day and they  LOVE it. It is a little harder than the stroller for me but the giggles make it worth it. When we came home from lunch I took them out of the car and quickly hurried them into the garage. Both kids climbed in the wagon and sat down. So..we went on a walk. Leah holds on to the sides most of the time and jack tries to climb out. Some times these two could be more different.

I posted a few new pictures. We have had several people tell us that Leah looks just like Jason recently… I always thought she looked like me but she is changing. What do you think?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

