Weekend Update with Jack and Leah

April 18, 2011 at 2:49 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It is monday again and I can hardly believe it. We had a great weekend . Our weekend started Friday when my good friend Lindsey took the babies and I to lunch for my birthday. We had a great time catching up and enjoyed getting ice cream at Lindsey’s office. We were just sad that we didn’t get to see Aiden. Saturday we were suppose to attend an Easter Egg Hunt the Mothers of Twins club puts on but it was too cold and muddy and the hunt got postponed. My mom, sister, aunt and cousin were all going to come with us to the egg hunt so we ended up going out to lunch and doing a little shopping instead. After lunch and shopping we headed to Lawrence to spend the night because Jason was playing in a golf tournament and wouldn’t be home until late.

Sunday after the kids and I got home from Lawrence we all went out to lunch and ran some errands. Leah and I took afternoon naps, which was soo great. We ended the weekend with Jason’s parents coming over for dinner.  The kids are soo fun right now. They copy everything we say and just enjoy life. I am really enjoying being with them everyday and I am so thankful that I get that opportunity.

I just wanted to share a couple of cute stories from the weekend. Jack and Leah got some new K-State outfits this weekend. My sister will be attending K-State in the fall and she thought they needed some purple. Jason was very happy about this. I had to do something so I started teaching the kids the Rock Chalk chant. I had Jack saying “Go KU Go KU” and he would put his arm up in the air. Jason started adding “no no.” after I say “Go KU” and Jack picked up on it quickly. He has been saying no for awile but last week he really decided it was fun. Lucky for me I have all day during the week to teach him about jayhawks. : ) Leah always says “hawk” so I don’t have to worry about her.

This weekend Leah has decided that there is only one pair of shoes that she can wear…her pink snake skin mary janes. If I put any other shoes on her she takes them off and looks for her pink shoes. I thought I would get to pick out what she wore until she was at least two. I guess I was wrong.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

