Easter Inspiration

April 21, 2011 at 8:44 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have been in a crafty mood recently. I have been wanting to work on our house or learn to sew..you know create something. I think it is becuase so much of what I do on a daily bases gets undone as soon as I finish it (laundry, dinner, cleaning). I was looking online and found some cute decorations or projects and thought I would share a few of them.

Cute Centerpiece with Peeps from Tip Junkie. (I am making this to put on the kitchen table on sunday)

Easter Centerpiece Using PEEPS & Tulips

Check out Bakerellas Easter Bunny and Easter Egg Cake pops. I decided I didn’t have time for this project but definetly want to make some cake pops soon. Maybe I’ll try them for my niece’s wedding shower this summer.

Stuffed Bunnies make out of old men’s clothing from Martha Stewart. I would probably need to know a little more about sewing before attempting this one.

I also thought about making some Hot Cross Buns from Pioneer Woman. Don’t they look good? This project could get added to my list of to do’s for friday.

If only there were more hours in a day and I could do them all. Yesterday while working on my Peeps centerpiece I let the kids each taste a Peep. Leah chewed it up and spit it out and Jack tore it in a million pieces. I guess they are not fans of Peeps.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

