Bargin Shopping

April 30, 2011 at 9:36 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Last week I watched one of those Extreme Couponing shows…if you have seen them it is just crazy. I’m definetly not an extreme couponer but the kids and I have been doing a little bargin shopping this week. Monday we hit the Target after Easter sale. I got the kids each an egg shaped magnadoodle for their easter baskets next year and some easter placemats for next year. We also found some kid sized garden tools in the dollar spot for 50 cents each. What a great outdoor activity. Jack and Leah love digging in the mulch and dirt so I know this will be a big hit. Jason said they look like weapons but I think the kids will be fine with them outside. The best find was a north face look alike fleece for Jack for next year for $12. Between the stuff I have bought on sale for next year and the stuff my mom has bought the kids aren’t going to need much at all.

Yesterday we headed out to Old Navy becuase I had a $10 coupon thing from my gap card. Lucky for us Old Navy had all of their sale items an additional 30% off and anything regular priced you could put in a stuff and save sack and save between 20% and 50% off. We ended up getting two shirts for me, a shirt for Jack and a one piece polo outfit for Jack all for $12.50. After our shopping trip I stopped by Burger King and used a free 4 piece nugget coupon and ordered some other items off the dollar menu for lunch. I’m feeling pretty good about all my bargin shopping.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

