Summer time with the babies

June 8, 2011 at 3:24 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

We had a busy weekend filled with lots of fun activities. We visited the city market with Aiden and Lindsey, the kids spent the night at Grandma and Grandpas and Sunday we went swimming. Jack LOVES the pool! He is a crazy dude and is not afraid of anything. When we got out he kept yelling water water and trying to get back in. If I only had one I’m sure we would go everyday but it is way to dangerous to take them both unless I have a helper right now. I am hoping we will go lots of evenings after daddy gets off work.

This week has been busy so far! I feel like we have offically started summer. We have had several playdates this week. We played with Lexi a couple days, we met up with Katy and Teddy on Tuesday afternoon and played and today we had lunch and some outside fun with Jace and Ireland. I feel like I haven’t gotten much done around the house this week but the kids and I are really enjoying all of our social activities. Tomorrow Grandma Rhonda is coming to spend the day with us and we are going to DeAnna Rose. What a great Grandma spending her birthday on the farm!

I have lots to do but wanted to share a quick pic from lunch today. I wish I would have taken some pictures on our other playdates but I temporarily lost my camera monday and tuesday.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So cute! I can’t believe you got one with all of them looking at the camera! The twins had fun. When they got up from their nap, they wanted to know when Jack and Leah were coming back to play blocks:)

    • Jack and Leah had a good time too. They also took almost three hour naps!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

