Day in the Life-Tuesday

July 6, 2011 at 1:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I wanted to do one last day in the life post becuase the days I did last week were kind of crazy. Yesterday was a more typical day for us.

6:30-Jack wakes up. I get the kids take them downstairs, change diapers and make breakfast (frozen waffles and fruit).  I unload the dishwasher and pack Jason’s lunch while everyone eats.

7-Jason leaves for work. I check my email, read some blogs and watch tv with the kids.

8am-I get dressed and get the kids dressed. I attempt to pick up the house, do a couple of loads of laundry and try to get organized from the weekend.

9:30am-The kids and I head to a friends house to go walk and go to the park. 

11:30am-We get back from the walk/park and I make lunch. We have tons of leftovers from the weekend so I make a hodge podge of stuff..hotdogs, macaroni, fruit, leftover cajun pasta.

12pm-The kids and I sti down to read  a little and play before nap time.

12:45pm-Change diapers and lay the kids down for naps. I am exhausted and decide to rest while the kids are napping.

2pm-Jack wakes up and he and I snuggle on the couch and watch fireman sam.

2:45-Leah wakes up and I change the kids diapers and make them a snack. We take our snack outside and I quickly realize that trail mix with chocolate chips may have been a mistake. Jack is instantly covered in chocolate..but he is happy.

3:30-Head inside pick up the house again…I don’t know how it gets so messy so fast.

4:15-Start dinner. We had chicken fried rice..I found the recipe on Love From Texas. It was a big hit. I posted what I did below. I made a few small changes but it was pretty much exactly what the recipe says.

5:pm-Jason gets home and we eat dinner.

5:40pm-Dinnerr is all cleaned up and we head back to the park just to get out of the house for awhile.

6:15 pm-Back from the park. We give the kids baths, put pj’s on, and read stories.

7pm-Bedtime. Jason and put in Mad Men to watch the final episode of Season 2. I cannot get enough of this show.

9pm-I attempt to watch Teen mom but fall asleep after about 10 min.

Chicken Fried Rice

1lb skinless boneless chicken breasts

4c brown rice, cooked

frozen stir fry veggies
3 eggs

soy  sauce

Directions:
1. Cut chicken in to thin slices and marinate in teriyaki sauce and minced garlic. I let mine sit in the fridge for 6 hours.

2. Cook chicken and set aside.

3. Cook stir fry veggies in large skillet in hot oil. The mix I used had peas, carrotts, mushrooms, onion and water chestnuts.

4. Combine chicken and cooked rice in skillet with veggies. In a separate small pan, scramble eggs until just done. Throw in to larger skillet.

4. Stir fried rice and season with soy sauce. Cook on low heat for about 10 minutes.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Lunch-Kids packed lunches for School (lunch meat, gold fish, fruit) Dinner-Chicken Fried Rice with egg […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

