Fourth of July

July 6, 2011 at 1:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We had a crazy fourth of July weekend and I have to say I enjoyed every minute of it. Friday night the kids and I hung out with my mom and sister. Saturday I helped host a shower for my niece then dinner at home and movies on the couch with my hubby. Sunday we ran some errands, had lunch as a family and then headed to Jason’s families annual 3rd of July party. We actually stayed until 9:30…a first since the kids have been here. We had the kids jammies on and were all ready to leave but then people started dancing and our little Leah was a Dancing Queen. She was right out there with all the big girls and having the time of her life. My brother got a little video..I will have to see there is a way we can get it on the blog some how. Jack enjoyed running around in the empty fields, the tractor rides and trying to be a big guy. Monday my sister and I took the kids for a quick zoo trip before having my family over for a bbq. The kids were very well behaved the whole weekend and it was great to spend soo much time with our families. I wish I had been better at taking pictures but we forgot. Here are a couple.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

