Then and Now

July 7, 2011 at 2:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The kids and I had a great morning. We went to crown center and checked out the rain forrest exhibit. If you are looking for somethig to do with your kids it is a nice free activity.

On my way home I was thinking about how much I have enjoyed this summer so far. I feel so fortunate to be able to stay at home with my babies. They are growing up quickly and I get to be there for all the moments big and small. I know that staying at home isn’t for everyone and there are days that I think I might lose my mind but most days I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else.

 I was also thinking about how much the babies have changed since last year. I was looking at pictures and it is hard to believe that last year they were just little babies and this year they are toddlers. Jack has been talking like crazy the past few days. He has been putting words together..normally just two but sometimes three. Yesterday he came up to me and said “mama play legos.” His other new things is to say bye to things: bye bye dirt (when you vacum), bye bye potty (when flush the toliet), Bye bye Lunch (when I take his plate). Leah isn’t talking quite as much but her new thing is to constantly want to change her clothes and shoes. I have got to get this girl some dress up stuff soon.

The pictures below are from this year and last year..what a difference a year makes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

