A few of our Favorite Things

July 8, 2011 at 2:14 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I haven’t done a post about our favorite things for awhile and things change fast around here these days. Here are five things we are loving right now.

1. Tide Stain Release Free In Wash Booster. The kids are a mess when they eat these days and they are also obsessed with salsa and ketchup and I was starting to feel like we were ruining everything they were wearing. I went to target and bought three or four differnet stain removers in an attempt to remove ketchup from serveral items. This stuff works great..and it is easy to use which is just what I need. It also comes in dye free which is good becaue I have to get dye and perfume free stuff to use on Leah’s clothes.

2. Sugar Booger Bibs. For the most part the kids don’t wear bibs any more but when we got out I do put them in bibs to attempt to save their clothes. These are the only bibs I have found that they can’t get off. They have a snap, they are washable and they are cute!! I highly recommend them.

3. Mega Blocks. The kids love these..they are simple but everytime I get them out they get super excited.

4. Stawberry Watermelon Koolaid-I found this at price chopper and it doens’t have any dye in it. I make it with half the sugar and it doesn’t make a mess. The kids get so excited when I make it for them as a treat. I don’t know why they don’t make all the flavors available without the dye.

5. Keens. Jack got the pair he has as hand-me-downs and we LOVE them. I will definetly be buying more. They are really nice at the pool because he can wear them and I don’t have to worry about him slipping or burning his feet. They also have rubber toes which keeps them looking nice. Leah loves to put them on ..I need to get her a pink pair.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

