August

August 10, 2011 at 1:06 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I think this may be the longest strech that I have gone without blogging since I started. I feel like things have just been crazy around here and my to do list is a mile long.

A couple weeks ago I had my girls trip to Marco Island. It was AMAZING. I had the best time. It was so nice to just relax, lay out, do a little shopping, eat good food and spend some time with a very good friend. I am grateful to Jason and all of the other people that helped watch my kiddos while I was gone.

We have some other big changes coming at our house soon. I have decided to go back to work part time. I will be working Monday, Wednesday and Thursday from 8-2. The kids will start “School” or mothers day out in a couple of weeks and go there on Monday’s and we are in the process of hiring a nanny for Wednesdays and Thursdays. Going back to work has been something I have been thinking about for a really long time. I am a little nervous for a number of reasons but I feel like it is the right opportunity and I think it will be a good change for all of us.

There really isn’t much else to report. The kids have been a little crazy recently. I think it is mostly because we have been inside so much beacuse of the extremely hot weather. Today is beautiful and I am planning on spending the entire afternoon outside. Jack is talking up a storm. Leah has decided she can only whine so I spend much of my day saying “Leah use your words.” They are both obsessed with coloring and would color all day long if I would let them. I feel like this next few months they are going to change a lot. They seems so grown up in some ways. I am excited for them to expierence mother’s day out and I know that they will both do great. Here are a few pictures from the last couple of weeks.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

