Daddys are Better

August 30, 2011 at 7:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Recently the kids have been wanting Daddy all the time. They would generally prefer that I not hold them when Daddy is home. It kind of makes me sad a little, but I know that it is good that they have such a great Daddy and that they love him so much!

I think part of their new obsession with Daddy has to do with the kids nightly play time with Daddy. Recently Jason has started giving the kids pony rides, throwing them on the couch and doing all kinds of rough housing. I am not good at that stuff.. I am good at cuddeling and rocking and the calming things. I am good at working on colors and numbers and shapes. Jason is good at that stuff too but he is really good at playing. I love watching how excited the kids get. They love it so much. I feel so lucky to be married to a guy who is not only a great husband but a great daddy as well. Here are a few of the pictures I took Sunday turning play time. I really like the one of Leah in mid air.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

