Birthday Letter

September 20, 2011 at 7:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Jack and Leah,

Happy Birthday. I think I said his last year but I can’t believe that a year has gone by already!! You are TWO! You both continue to amaze me on a daily basis. You are both so smart, curious and loving. You have both changed so much in the last year. You have grown from babies to to kids. The way your smiles light up a room is amazing…and I am not the only one who notices this. My favorite thing in the whole world is listening to you laugh. One of the biggest changes in the past year is how much you play and interact with each other now. You both love each other soo much, but you also enjoy pushing each others buttons too. Listening to the two of you laugh and play with each other fills my heart with joy.

My Sweet Leah-

You are coming more and more out of your shell all the time. You are very mischevious and you know how to work a room…ecspecially when that room includes, Daddy, Grandpa and Uncle Stephen. You love dancing, doing your ballet movies, playing with your baby and making silly faces. You eat like you can never get full but you are still my tiny tiny girl.

You have a love for life and wake up happy everyday. You are quiet around strangers, but the life of the party around your family. You can be a bit dramatic or a bit sassy but it keeps like interesting. I feel so lucky to be your mom and I can’t wait to see what great things you will do as a two-year old.

My Buddy Jack-

I call you my buddy and now you like to call yourself buddy. You have become my little parrot and talk to me all day long. I love that I finally gt to know what you are thinking. You are a busy busy guy and love to help mommy whenever you can. I love the smile on your face when you help out or accomplish something new. You have recently learned some shapes and numbers  and you are constantly showing off your new skills, which makes mommy proud.

You are very independent and think that you are all grown up sometimes. You love new adventures and are never afraid of new things..I love that about you. While you think that you are all grown up most of the time you still find time to snuggle with your momma and I really cherish those moments. One of my favorite times of the day is putting you down for your nap. I am proud to be your mommy and can’t wait to see what great things you will do as a two-year old.

Love Mommy

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love it! So sweet! Can you believe you have two 2 year olds! This has been my favorite year by far! You’ll be amazed how much they change this year. It just gets better!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

