Weekend and Grandma and Grandpas

December 12, 2011 at 2:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We headed to my parents house for the weekend after Jason got off work on Friday. All four of us had haircut appointments. I wasn’t going to cut Leah’s hair but I was convinced that it would look better if the ends were trimmed. Her hair does look better and has more curl..it was a good decision.

Friday night we went out for Mexican. The kids were very well behaved and it was nice to eat out. We haven’t been doing a ton of that recently becuase the kids have been having some trouble sitting still and being quiet at resteraunts.

Saturday morning we let the kids decorate chrsitmas cookies and my Grandparents came over to watch. The kids had a blast and made a huge mess. At one point we realized that leah was putting icing on her hand followed by sprinkles and then licking her hand. I guess the cookie is optional.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason and I snuck away while the kids were sleeping for a mini date. We went downtown and had a couple of beers at a bar. It was nice to have a couple of hours just the two of us. I think sometimes we forget how important that is. Saturday night we had a steak dinner. It was YUMMY. It was a group effort. My dad made the steaks and drop bisquits, my mom did baked potatoes and green beans and I made Blue cheese wedge salads. Jason and Stephen watched the kids. Before we ate we said a prayer and as soon as we were done Jack yelled..”I GOT STEAK.” It cracked everyone up. I think he ate as much steak as I did. Before bed the kids got to take a bubble bath in Grandma’s giant tub and then we all watched Cars 2 together. It was a great weekend.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

