Friday

February 3, 2012 at 4:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

We have been trying a lot of new recipes lately. We are trying to eat at home more and making something new and exciting makes it more appealing. One of our new recipes this week was an alvacado BLT. IT WAS AWESOME. I was just going to make regular BLT’s but then I remembered I had an avocado and something that I had seen on pinterest once upon a time (don’t you just love pinterest). This particular recipe I found on Kitchen Daily, which I had never looked at before but is a very cool site. What makes the sandwich is the pink mayo, which is mayo, siracha chili sauce ane lemon juice. I’m a big fan of flavored mayos they make them seem so much fancier for some reason. Anyway, if you want to check out the recipe you can find it here.. I highly recommend it.

I am back to having Friday’s off…whooo hoo. I feel like I am finally getting caught up on all my chores around the house that got neglected over the past month. Today we are just enjoying a quite day. The kids slept in a little (7:30) and then played in their beds until almost 8:00. It was amazing. Then the three of us cuddled on the couch and watched cartoons while I got the laundry going.

After we all got up and around we headed to the store. I have been trying to watch sales and shop with coupons and am happy to say that I saved $18 with coupons today. I am not an extreme couponer or anything…I still spent a good chunk of money but I’ll taken th $18. That is almost a Chipotle dinner for the family. The kids are funny at the grocery store. They talk the entire time and love to tell me everything they see. We talk about colors and fruits and veggies. when we walked by the fruit Jack screamed “I LOVE Watermelon.” I had to get him some. If he LOVES any fruit its fine by me.

After going to the grocery store we ended up hitting McDonalds on the way home.

The kids have not been eating well and I thought maybe they would eat that. Plus it is really hard to cook lunch and put away groceries at the same time. The McDonalds trip did not work.. Jack ended up eating a few fries and half his weight in watermelon. I tried to unload the groceries but kept getting distracted and my kitchen looked like the picture below for a good portion of the day.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Natalie,

    Just found your blog! It’s great! I am so jealous of all of you who find the time to keep up with a blog and run after the kids as well. See you soon,

    Angela Kuehnen
    fellow GKCMOTC mom


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

