It is gray out …

April 27, 2012 at 3:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It is gray out today and much colder than it has been in days and the kids have decided this means they should act like crazy people. It has been a long day and it is only 3:30. Leah has been in time out about 20 times and my lip is all busted up because jack was trying to get away from me while I was putting his shoes on and hit me under the chin with his head. Every parent has had their kid do this at least once…it hurts so bad and you know they didn’t do it on purpose but you can’t help but be a little frustrated that they could just sit still. It didn’t help that there was blood on my face and Leah was yelling mommy has a boo boo over and over.

They are both quietly napping now and I am using this time to catch up on emails, download some new songs on the ipod for our upcoming trip and finally clean out the pantry. I am kinda behind on taking pictures but i have a few from last week. I had big plans for my days alone with Jack but we ended up just doing some errands, playing trains, going to the park and going out for mexican. At his request we also watched Madagasar in mommy and daddys bed.  I think he enjoyed it. When it was Leah’ turn we laid in bed and watched cartoons until 9 a.m. I can’t remember the last time I was still in bed at 9 a.m. We went out to PF Changs for dinner (she was soo good), ran errands and shopped. They are so good when they are one on one. We didn’t have any time outs, no screaming and they actually listened. It makes me realize I need to make more time to do one on one things with the kids.

Here are some new pics.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

