Preschoolers Day Out

June 6, 2012 at 9:23 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Jack and Leah technically missed their last day of Parents Day Out (PDO) this year so I forgot to take a picture of them for the end of the year. I took a picture Tuesday on our way to the first day of Summer PDO. The picture on the bottom is from the first day of PDO. It is crazy how much my babies have changed.

My big kids are moving to the parents day out two room.. it may not seem like a big deal but it means they move from upstairs in the church nursery to downstairs in the classrooms. It means they don’t use sippy cups anymore and it means they are growing up.

I am reminded daily that my babies are not babies. They are talking beyond their years and crack me up these days with the things that they say. They have also become extremely polite and use please and thank you all the time which makes me one proud momma. Last night we were sitting at dinner and while Leah was eating her cesar salad (yes…she was actually eating cesar salad) she looked up at me and said “you the best mommy ever.” It was the sweetest thing. Jack then chimed in that Daddy was the best Daddy ever. I have to say I think this is my favorite age so far.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

