A new Post… no really!

February 20, 2013 at 5:03 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Its been awhile since I posted….a long while. Life has been busy around here and I was going to just quit the blog altogether but I recently decided that I wanted to bring it back. Since I last wrote in the blog a lot has happend… I had open heart surgery, we sold our house (we move tuesday), we celebrated several holidays, Jason has been traveling for work, Leah is now potty trained and both kids are sleeping in big kid beds. I won’t attempt to write about everything that happend becasue it would just be way too much..so I will just stick with this week.

We move in less than a week to our new house. We are super excited but it is a stressful process as well. We are at the point of packing that our house is just chaotic. Today all of it is somewhat overwhelming to me so I did what makes me calm… I decided to cook. A lot of my cooking equipment was packed so I didn’t have a lot of choices and ended up trying some Kale chips that I had at cardiac rehab last week. I’m hoping they will be a hit with the kids.

001Kale Chips

1 Tablespoon Olive Oil

1 teaspoon Seasoning Salt

1 bunch Kale

Directions 1. Wash and dry Kale 2. Pull leaves of kale off of steam and break into small pieces. 3. Toss Kale with Olive Oil and Seasoning Salt 4. Spread on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and bake at 350 for 10 to 15 minutes.

 

Tomorrow it is suppose to snow and I am looking forward to a nice little snow day with the kids. I have several things planned. I got stuff to make snow ice cream..I found instructions here on pinterest. I also got stuff to make this chicken noodle soup. I’m not sure if I will do the heart shaped carrotts or not. I made them last time but my family was not impressed with my carving skills.  I also picked up some marshmellows to make snowman pictures and possibly some hot chocolate. If it snows I’ll try to post some pictures of our fun filled day.

003

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what Jack and Leah are doing right now.. they never sleep at school anymore so they come home wiped out…and I let them watch a couple of shows before getting back into things.

032 033

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

