Update

April 16, 2013 at 5:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I know I said I was going to blog more often but life with two three and half year olds is busy. Its ecspecially busy when they don’t nap, you just moved and one of them won’t potty train…so blogging continues to be on the back burner.

To keep this from being super long I’m just to blog about a few of the big things that have happend since I last blogged. The picture below was the kids hugging while in time out.

055

We moved…in a snow storm. It was kind of crazy but we got everything in the new house on time and we love our new home. Jack and Leah spent a few days with Grandma and Grandpa for the actual move but were very exctied to come home. They love having their own rooms. They said they wanted to sleep together before we moved but as soon as we got here and they saw their rooms they decided to sleep apart. The great thing for Jason and I is that they sleep later. Today I asked them what their favorite part of the new house was and Jack said his bed. Leah said it was her toy box. I think Jack’s actual favorite part is that we are close to three different parks so we get to go to the park every day that it is nice. Leah loves everything about her room. She spends a big majority of everyday organizing, rearranging and getting it ready.

062 063

Easter. We hosted Easter for my side of the family this year. It was so nice to feel like we had room for everyone. I made Roast Chicken, Carrots, Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans and then we had salad, bread and a couple of yummy desserts. I wish I had taken more pictures from the day but I was busy cooking and trying to make sure everything was where it needed to be. The kids were spoiled and got lots of Easter goodies and had a great big egg hunt. It was a lot of fun for everyone.

026

Leah went to see Disney on Ice or as she calls it princess on ice. My parents took her and she had a great time. She got dressed up and let me do her hair and was very excited for an outing alone with her grandparents. My mom said she loved the show and she even got a snow cone in a princess cup to take home. She reminds Jack everytime that she drinks out of it that she got the special cup because she went ot princess on ice because she is a big girl who doesn’t pee in her pants. Jack could care less

015

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

